top of page

Move MORE

Moving MORE has to be a conscious decision. We all hate the exer... word, because it sounds too much like work. Moving MORE has to be something that you enjoy doing. Surprisingly, or maybe not, once you find that something, it becomes something you look forward to.

My Move MORE of choice is walking. I walk every day, except Saturdays and Mondays. I enjoy getting out there and seeing what is going on in my neighborhood. I have to admit, that sometimes though, there are days when I just don't feel like doing it. Most of the time, I do it anyway. When I don't, I use Saturday or Monday as my make up day. I always feel much better once I have made up that walk.

There has only been one time when I missed a walk completely and that is when we were on vacation. I only missed one day and I had told myself ahead of time that it would be OK and I was fine with it. Other than that, I have not failed to get in 5 days a week. Once you start on it, I hope you find that it works that way for you to.

Happy MOVING!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page