top of page

Retirement

No, not me, I'll probably never get to retire. It was time to retire a pair of shoes though. They were a pair of Starters that I purchased at WalMart for $16. They were really good, however I found another pair that I liked better. A pair of Avia's, also from WalMart.

I rotated both pairs back and forth, so they would have time for the foam to "rebound". I put 247.81 miles on the Starters, which I thought was pretty good for a pair of $16 shoes. Most places I have read that you should get 300-500 miles on a pair of walking shoes. I figure that mine will be a little less, at least for a while, since I carry a little more weight than the average person.

No matter what your Move MORE plan is, you do need some equipment that will work for you and not against you. It makes it so much more conducive to getting out there and getting it done.

Keep Exhaling!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page