top of page

Getting There


Sometimes I feel like getting there is most of the fun. I think it will be great when I finally do get to my goal weight but then I won't be able to see the weekly progress. Hopefully, I will be able to stay stable once I do get there and that alone will be exciting.

However, in the process of getting there, each week I am able to see a pound or two lower (sometimes higher...aghhh!) on the scale and I always do a little fist pump when I see it. I look in the mirror and other than my slightly flappy neck skin, I don't really see a big difference. Maybe when I get there, it will look different.

Don't wait until you are at a point where you can really see the difference. Better to start early and get your weight and health under control. If you are past that point go ahead and get started.

Here's an oldie but a goody...if you are 40 pounds (insert your own number here) overweight today, where will you be a year from now, if you don't do anything?

Keep exhaling!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page