top of page

A Year of MORE & less

A year ago, May 2, 2014, I started following the

idea of MORE & less. MORE Movement, less eating. A year later, I am happy to report that I have lost 48 pounds and have much more energy and stamina than I did a year ago.

It hasn't been easy but it hasn't been that hard either. My MORE movement has mainly consisted of walking. I have gone on 258 walks or hikes in that time. My plan is to walk 5 days a week, taking Mondays and Saturdays off. If I miss a day, hey, it happens, I make it up on either the next Monday or Saturday. There was only 1 day that I missed without making up. We were on vacation and I made the conscious decision to miss a day and not worry about making it up. Seems to have worked out OK.

I have enjoyed walking. It gets me out in the neighborhood and while I haven't seen anything earth shaking, it has been nice to just see what is going on around me. Some people do remember me and we wave at each other. Some people don't want to wave but I do anyway. Maybe tomorrow they will.

If you aren't following your own plan, maybe tomorrow you will. It all starts with that first step. I hope you take it.

Keep exhaling!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page