top of page

Eat less?

What is less? Well, just like they taught us in 3rd grade, less is not as much as it was before. It sounds easy, just don't eat as much. For most of us, it's not that easy.

For one, most of us are taught from an early age to eat everything on our plate. I get that, our parents want us to be healthy and get our nutrition. They also hated to waste. Throwing perfectly good food in the trash is like throwing money away.

These are habits and they are hard to unlearn. However, like with most habits, they can be unlearned. It's just takes some determination and time on our part. A habit is just something that you learned over time, so it is reasonable to expect that it is going to take time to replace that habit with something new.

It has been hard for me. One thing that helps a little is that I have found that as I get older, I'm 58, I can't eat as much as I used to. It makes me very uncomfortable. The hard part is remembering that but I am getting better at it. It just takes some thinking and planning to overcome it.

Keep exhaling!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page