top of page

Goals

My wife, Barbara, asked me the other day what my goal was with MORE & less. I told her that I wanted to continue with Moving More and eating less.

I think she kind of expected that I had an ultimate weight goal to get to. I don't want to set a target, because that implies that once I get there I can stop, which I don't want to do. So, I will keep on with what I have been doing and see where it leads.

I did look up several sources to find what my weight should be. Based on my gender, age and frame size, I'm a medium, I should be somewhere between 146 and 162 pounds. Here's that breakdown:

Age - 59 Height - 5' 7.5" Male

Based on each formula Ideal Weight Robinson (1983) 146.1 lbs Miller (1983) 147.2 lbs Devine (1974) 148.3 lbs Hamwi (1964) 150.5 lbs BMI 119.9 lbs - 162.0 lbs

I am currently 182 lbs, on my home scale, which, admittedly, measures light, so I have a way to go. I can't imagine being at 146 pounds. I think the least that I have weighed as an adult is 155. We'll see what happens.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page