top of page

Tracking My Progress


When I started walking, I also started keeping track of my progress. I do this with a spreadsheet.

I track the date and time of the walk, whether it was a walk or a hike, (hikes always seem to be slower than walks) the time & distance, the weather, (in general terms) where I walked and which shoes I wore.

I know this seems like a lot but I will let you in on a little secret. Since there are only so many different walking routes I can use, I basically copy the entry from a previous walk and then change the date, time, etc. It works well and only takes me about a minute to add an entry.

As of today, and this is an "off" day, I have gone on 253 walks and gone 850 miles. It does give me a good feeling to see that I have been improving. I also find that I look forward to updating the log, which encourages me to take a walk.

Keep exhaling.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page