top of page

Warm Up

Before Moving MORE, you should do some kind of warmups. You don't want to do any damage to your body in your effort to make it healthier.

This is another one of those areas where it can get very confusing, very quickly. There are all kinds of different methods advocated, many in direct conflict with each other. I don't know if what I am doing is the right thing or not but it seems to be working for me, so I want to share.

I have been using the Johnson & Johnson Official 7 Minute Workout. It is an app that you can download to your phone, tablet or computer. It's actually about 9 minutes, it has it's own Warmup routine available, which I always use before my walk. I don't use the Cool Down, I figure my walk is my cool down.

I like this app, it is a series of 30 second routines that help you loosen up. It has quite a few built in Workouts but you can also create your own. I currently have 5 different ones and I go through them each week. They are almost the same, it's just that a few differences and a different order.

Here is a link to this app: https://7minuteworkout.jnj.com/

(you may have to copy and paste this)

Please share what you are using for your warmup. I am sure that they will be as varied as everyone that responds!

Keep Exhaling!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page