top of page

1st Step

We always hear that the first step is often the hardest. And, while many times that is true, I find getting out there and walking is something that I enjoy doing. Except, for me, it's the first mile that is the hardest.

It seems like that first mile, I generally walk about 4 miles, just takes forever. I know where the first mile marker is, but I don't know where the others are, so maybe waiting to get there, is what makes it seem like it takes so long. Once I get past that first mile, each additional mile just seems to melt away. I'm walking along, listening to music, enjoying the scenery, waving at the neighbors and sometimes, I forget where I am. I wonder if it is kind of like a runners high, on a smaller scale.

How do feel when you Move MORE?

Keep Exhaling!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page